South Africa


The Federation of the Urban Poor (FEDUP) has savings groups throughout all of South Africa´s 9 provinces. Partnering with the Informal Settlement Network (ISN), FEDUP has Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) with municipalities across South Africa, including: Ethekwini, Ekhureleni, Stellenbosch, Johannesburg and Cape Town Metros. Development finance and social support for land, infrastructure and housing is managed jointly by the Community Organisation Resource Centre (CORC) and the uTshani Fund.


Contact Information

Contact Person:
Bunita Kohler (CORC); Rose Molokoane (FEDUP); Mzwanele Zulu (ISN)

(+27) 21 689 9408 (Bunita Kohler)

Email Address: